Mandatory Masks at all locations

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Heart Failure Survival Center of America

Cardiologists located in Appleton, WI & Marinette, WI

24 total reviews

Heart Failure Survival Center of America always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Heart Failure Survival Center of America below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Melissa P.
Submitted 11/27/20
Very informative. Made you feel comfortable that you were going to be well taken care of.
Carol K.
Submitted 11/21/20
I've only seen Doctor Salem once, so far for the first visit, and already I have found he surpasses his colleagues by a long shot! I'm a unique case when it comes to medications and the strange effects they have on my system and such. He sees me as an individual rather than clumping me in with the masses! He takes the time to listen carefully and works WITH me so that we can make the right choices for ME. He adjusted the needed medications so that my body can tolerate them and he readily concocts a plan of action so that we can quickly resolve my heart issues. He gives me viable options and solutions rather than just telling me "This is what you will to do!" All of his staff has outstanding skills, manners, and are very affable! I'm an exceptionally hard blood draw--often taking 2-3 or more tries to get a good flow; but Dr. Salem's nurse got me on the first try! I've also had an instance where I had to contact them with a question and concern via their website and they reached out to me within just a few hours! I have full confidence in Doctor Salem and his team and I am looking forward to working with them!
Judith B.
Submitted 11/05/20
I have gratitude that a former patient of Dr. Salem's told me about him. I feel very comfortable talking with him and am confident I have made the right choice for my cardiologist.
Robert Z.
Submitted 09/03/20
Dr Salem and Kit are organized and detailed He always answers my questions and takes the time to talk about courses of treatment and vitamin supplements that work along with my medications
Ken K.
Submitted 01/30/20
Fully satisfied as always.
Robert Z.
Submitted 09/17/19
Every time I visit here I’m treated with dignity and respect Dr. Salem never rushes me and takes the time to ask appropriate questions to see how I’m doing and always explains test results in a way that is easy to understand. He gives you the “why “about what testing is done and meaning of the results. His staff is professional and welcoming every visit The communication and follow up is smooth easy and electronically accessible for results. I also like the thorough visit notes from every appointment. Dr. Salem is unlike any other medical professional and I would highly recommend he and his practice for cardiac care.
Harry D.
Submitted 06/13/19
Very thorough assessment. Friendly staff. Feel I am in good hands now. Appreciated the focus on wellness and prevention.
Gloria R.
Submitted 05/25/19
Great!!
Eduardo G.
Submitted 03/22/19
Always professional and courteous.
Donna H.
Submitted 12/13/18
Very Personable staff
Gloria R.
Submitted 09/06/18
Great
Tina W.
Submitted 08/28/18
Dr. Salem you are the best!! Not only are you thorough, but you listen to and answer all of my questions and concerns. I never feel rushed. Thank you for such good care!
Gloria R.
Submitted 08/28/18
Robert Z.
Submitted 08/16/18
The best thing about Dr. Salem besides his expertise Is the patience to listen to any questions or concerns and give you answers about the why in the treatments or test His knowledge makes you feel confident in the treatments
Kathleen R.
Submitted 07/19/18
Informative
Caroline K.
Submitted 06/29/18
Very good doctor. I feel I’m in the best care ever.
Robert Z.
Submitted 06/21/18
Very organized Took my info asked how I was feeling Reassuring was my feeling when I left My nurse and Dr YS were wonderful I feel confident we are getting somewhere better each visit
Jeannette W.
Submitted 06/07/18
Great service answered all my questions
Gloria R.
Submitted 04/29/18
answers all my questions
Gloria R.
Submitted 04/24/18
Great service
What we offer

Cardiac Services

Accepted Insurance Providers

As a courtesy to our patients, HFSCA is happy to file insurance claims on your behalf. We accept all major insurance carriers. If you do not have insurance, please contact our billing department to discuss alternative payment options. Our billing office, Schnecks, SC, can be reached at (920) 939-6058.

Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Medicaid
Medicare
Molina Healthcare
Multiplan
Tricare
United Healthcare
WEA Trust
WPS
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location